Frequently Asked Questions

  • To make a reservation, you can either visit our website and use our online booking system or call us directly. We recommend booking in advance, especially during peak season, to ensure availability.

  • Renters are required to have a valid drivers license, a valid Florida boaters license (unless born before 1988) and must meet the minimum age requirement. You will also be required to sign a rental agreement upon arrival to the drop off point.  

  • A security deposit is a safety measure used by rental companies in the event that the product is damaged to the point that it needs professional repair.  While our deposit pricing is average among prices on the beach, it does vary between companies based on product quality, quantity, and age.  We have used our industry knowledge to price not only our security deposits, but also our hourly rates.  Our goal at Smith Skis is to provide an affordable adventure to EVERYONE, while still maintaining our company‚Äôs integrity.  Deposits and hourly rates are non-negotiable since we pride ourselves on being the most affordable company in the panhandle. 

  • Yes, we provide life jackets for all occupants, and they are included in the rental fee. Safety is our top priority, and we ensure that all necessary safety equipment is readily available.

  • Our rental package the jet ski, life jackets, a basic safety orientation, and gas.

  • Absolutely! However, we do require a 24 hour notice for cancelations and modifications. If canceled or modified within 24 hours, you will be subject to the rental fee.

  • The safety of our customers is our top priority. In the event of adverse weather conditions, we may need to reschedule or cancel rentals. We will communicate any changes as early as possible and provide options for rebooking.

  • While our skis have a weight limit up to 600 lbs, no more than 3 people may ride on one ski at a time per Florida law.  

  • As stated before, all drivers must be at least 18 years of age, but there is no age requirement to be a passenger.  However, the US Coast Guard requires that children be at least 18 lbs to ride.  

  • Yes! By all means, please explore! Please note that the water is much more harsh beyond the jetties, so we do recommend familiarizing yourself with the vehicle before adventuring.